About

Welcome to Healthy Buddys!

Consider us to be your friends with a background in the health sciences. This site was created with the aim of presenting detailed reviews of the best household products to help you live a healthier life.

Contributors

Princila is the founder of Healthy Buddys and Check Ovulation. She earned a Doctor of Medicine degree in 2006 at Faculté de Médecine et des Sciences Biomédicales, UY I. She is also an alumna of James Lind Institute (tip: type Princila in the Search box to see her hard-to-pronounce middle and last names).

More About Me

Hi! I’m married to a very kind and loving man, and we have two kids. We live in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, and we have grown to love the quiet way of life that this place offers.

I worked as a General Practitioner for nearly two years in my home country before moving to Saudi Arabia in March 2008. I underwent training at King Abdulaziz University Hospital, Jeddah, before taking the Saudi Medical Licensing Exam in 2010.

After passing the license exam, I got my first clinical job at Abdul Latif Jameel Hospital for Rehabilitation, Jeddah, where I worked as a Rehab Resident. However, my passion for writing took its toll, and I ended up switching careers to work in the medical publishing industry.

I also have a passion for healthy food, which prompted me to take several online courses in nutrition and health offered by Wageningen University.

When I’m not writing/editing scientific and medical manuscripts or taking care of my family, I’m using my free time to research, learn, and write about healthy living. I have also authored a few books in the self-help niche using the pen name PN Murray.

Connect with Me

Do you have a ResearchGate account? You can connect with me here or join my professional network on LinkedIn to view my endorsements. I can also be reached via email at princila@healthybuddys.com.

Jon Prakash Agarwal

Jon AgarwalJon works as an environmental consultant focused on water resources, and he volunteers his time for non-profit organizations. He lives in the heart of Melbourne with his beautiful wife, two sons, and three Persian cats. He particularly enjoys working part-time as it leaves him the time to work on his own writing and share his knowledge. You can contact Jon at jon@healthybuddys.com

My Life Story

I was born on May 12, 1983, in Karachi, India. I wanted to be something different every year while growing up, from a pilot to a research scientist. I always leaned toward the sciences, which is why I went to Jadhavpur University, Kolkata, India for a degree in environmental sciences.

However, after graduating, it was hard to find a job that matched my skills and interests. Back then, it was challenging to break into the environment sector.

My father had retired by the time I graduated from university, and mom ran a small tailoring business to make ends meet. As the eldest son and the only degree holder in my family, I had to find a way to help my siblings complete their education, too.

After trawling the internet looking for work for close to two months, I stumbled upon a website that offered environmental volunteering opportunities. The projects appeared interesting, so I asked for more information and registered with the project.

I met staff from the Centre for Science and Environment during an event, and I was encouraged to apply for an internship. After working full time as a volunteer for a few months, a job vacancy opened within the organization, so I applied and got the job.

In 2009, I decided to move to Sydney, Australia. At first, I struggled to get a job like most first-generation Indians. Life was difficult, but I was grateful I had a part-time job and a roof over my head. I also did a lot of volunteering for NGOs and finally landed a job with a private company. Two years later, I started making plans to continue my studies at the University of Sydney, Australia.

Happy Days

I met my beautiful wife in June 2011. I had come to Melbourne for a job interview and decided to spend the weekend at a cousin’s place before flying back to Sydney. She was my cousin’s next door, but I’ll spare you the details of how we started dating. We got married in 2014 and welcomed our first son in March 2015. Our second son was born 17 months later.

Lisa A. Nowak

After earning a master’s degree in microbiology, Lisa traveled to a remote village in Ghana, where she worked as a voluntary worker for approximately five years. She later moved to Antwerp, Belgium, where she met and married her spouse.

She now devotes much of her time to writing and creating helpful educational material for medical students and allied healthcare professionals.

She is also currently working with an NGO in Shisong, Bamenda to develop an HIV implementation science initiative.

Lisa can be reached via email at lisa@healthybuddys.com.

Dean Gagnon

Dean G. Healthy BuddysDean Gagnon is a freelance sports writer who loves to watch sports and explore nature. He is also passionate about nutritional medicine and holistic healing.

He lives in the mountains of British Columbia and usually writes from his home in the mornings.

When he’s not working out or trying to become the next superhuman muscle machine, he enjoys spending time with his family and friends.

Dean can be reached via email at dean@healthybuddys.com.